Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Not So Private… March 15, 2012

Filed under: Completely and Entirely Unrelated to IF,Family — arminta @ 12:24 pm
Tags: ,

So, it appears I’m being stalked. Awesome.

 

Remember back when I mentioned that a lot of my search results were making it look like someone was intentionally searching for me? Yeah, well, 20 minutes after I posted this last night, my phone rang. It was an “unknown” number. Needless to say, I did not answer. I am not interest in speaking to anyone at 1am, let alone someone who feels they need to use an “unknown” number. As if I don’t know who it is.

 

As I’ve said before, I’m not letting anyone else dictate how I live my life. This includes how I blog. I’m not moving or shutting down again because someone else feels the need to be a nosy, busybody. But I do want to acknowledge that I know you’re there. You’re not slick. You’re not pulling one over on anybody. You’re not influencing the way life is lived in this house. I haven’t even mentioned it to anyone else. I won’t mention it, either. Because, I don’t talk about you. You are not a topic of conversation in this house.

 

2 Responses to “Not So Private…”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Bravo… stay safe!

  2. Rachael Says:

    Kinda scary, good for you for not letting them win, but hopefully things don’t get too crazy…

    If you change your mind and go private can you somehow let us non-stalkers know ahead of time so we can continue to follow you? half a dozen blogs I follow(ed) have gone private with no notice.


Leave a Reply

