Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

METFORMIN! March 26, 2012

Filed under: Miscarriage — arminta @ 2:38 am
Tags: ,

So, I was just reading on one of my RPL boards and it hit me that I was not taking the metformin with Nora. With Bean I stopped it right about the time they estimate he died and my RE called it coincidence. With Baby G I didn’t stop when he told me to. I didn’t stop until 20 weeks, well after the placenta had taken over. With Nora, I wasn’t on it at all.

 

Could this be it?

 

(OK, I know I’m grasping at straws and it’s probably a coincidence like the highly trained medical professional said… but… you can see anecdotal-ly why I might be inclined to take Met even though my cycles are fairly normal these days.)

 

See how I keep saying all done and then not really meaning it? Masochist be my name.

 

One Response to “METFORMIN!”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Definitely a possibility. I’m not familiar enough with Metformin, but when it comes to a loss, any coincidence is worth investigating.


Leave a Reply

