Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Higgeldy Piggeldy Hullaballoo May 1, 2012

Hi! You like how I dumped all of my angst on you then disappeared for a month? I’m a bitch like that. I’ve been reading and trying to keep up with ya’ll, but commenting and writing are coming hard for me. I’m happy for you pregnant ladies, but am having a hard time with losing my Nora…

 

Lil G is obsessed with babies. His favorite non-Elmo video on Youtube is a montage of laughing babies. A 20 month old probably shouldn’t have favorite Youtube video’s, but there it is. We went to the museum the other day and he followed a little baby around for like 45 minutes. Every time she dropped her toy he handed it back. (I talked to the mom, she was cool with it and our respective big’s were playing in the same area, he wasn’t stalking her or anything…) So, I feel  really guilty that he isn’t getting a sister. Not that youtube videos and random stranger babies are the same as a full time baby at home.

 

RA is still kicking my ass. Mostly because I’ve been a real failure at sticking with the juice fasting. Depression + Pain = No Willpower. the first three days of a juice fast are ALL willpower.

 

I have been writing more, though. I have so many ideas. I guess what I’m really doing is “pre-writing” but I’m quite energized by it 🙂

 

One Response to “Higgeldy Piggeldy Hullaballoo”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    I’m so glad to hear from you, hon. I was beginning to get a bit concerned.

    Do what you can, when you can. Even if it’s just an “I’m here” post. And while I obviously can’t tell you what to feel, I’m praying that the undeserved guilt you feel lets you go soon. You did nothing wrong.

    You’re in my thoughts and prayers.

    ((hugs))


Leave a Reply

