Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Heavy Heart May 13, 2012

Filed under: Blogging — arminta @ 10:27 pm
Tags:

I had a “mother’s day” post planned out, but when I got home from my mom’s this evening I found this post at the top of my Facebook notifications. And, I have not stopped crying since.

 

I have never met Jen in real life, though we live within a two hour drive of each other. But, that does not stop my heart from breaking for her. I can not imagine the depth of the pain of losing a toddler. Especially under the circumstances under which she lost Ainsley. Especially after losing her twin. I can not fathom having to face the next day and get up and get dressed and make breakfast and put one foot in front of the other after suffering such devastation. I can not begin to understand how anyone can find the strength to explain to their 3 year old that their sister is never coming home.

 

Please keep Jen, Mark and Olivia in your hearts as they weather the loss of another precious member of their family.  This is so unfair. So. Unfair.

 

Leave a Reply

