Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

I Love Lamp July 20, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — arminta @ 9:55 am

and everything else, except Mom-Mom.

 

So, last weekend Nana, Daddy, Lil G and I decided to make an spontaneous trip to our favorite place. Lil G LOVED it. He loved the water, he loved being on a boat, he loved seeing all the boats. Well, he hated the sand, but he loved most everything else. I know he loved it, because he said so.

 

“I love you, boat!”

“I love you, pirate ship!”

“I love you, Nana!”

“Bye, bye, Michigan, I love you!” (Being an avid OSU fan this one was really hard to take…)

“I love you, big, big truck!”

“I love you, Daddy” (OK, this one I mind less than the others.)

 

I think you get the point. The boy was full of love. And, still is. Since we’ve been home, the proclamations of love have continued:

 

“I love you, Sissy".”

“I love you, Elmo.”

“I love you, Ricky.” (As in Ricky Gervais, as in talking to a Youtube video.)

“I love you, raisins.”

Now, I’m getting upstaged by Youtube and raisins? The hell?!?!?!!?!?!?!?

 

My mom says maybe he doesn’t know what “I love you” means. I think maybe he’s fucking with me…

 

One Response to “I Love Lamp”

  1. jserra1985 Says:

    We’ve gone through some similar things over here. My theory is that I dont get all of the little cute things like I love yous because I’m home all day with him. I’m always there, I’m his most constant thing. Daddy, and the whole slew of inanimate objects arent always there. So Jack gives Daddy all the little Hi Daddys! ( Or Hi toaster, Hi Kola (his stuffed polar bear) ect. ) I’m okay with it… I still get his very best hugs. 🙂


Leave a Reply

