Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Brain Dump, You’re Welcome! August 24, 2012

Filed under: Baby G,Completely and Entirely Unrelated to IF,Marriage — arminta @ 2:52 am

Oh, hi. Yeah, I didn’t forget that I have a blog. I promise. Things has just been, well, cray-cray ‘round here. By cray-cray of course, I mean the normal amount of crazy + I’m lazy Smile

 

Well, not as much LAZY as getting my arse whipped by this damned RA. Finally on new med’s (I’d like to take a minute to thank my insurance for take 11 weeks to approve my new medicine, ya’ll rock… at sucking!), and Dr. Rheumy promises that one day I’ll wake up “all better” just like how morning sickness goes away all at once. Except for the people for whom it doesn’t work. Four weeks until we find out which camp I’m in. Although, I have been feeling a little better this week. I even cleaned my bedroom.

 

Also, I wasn’t pregnant, just sick. Also, mono symptoms can apparently come and go for months and feel exactly like the first trimester of pregnancy. Also, I still have mono. So, that’s been like six months now. Yay! Compromised immune systems are awesome!

 

I should be baking right now, because giant ass cakes don’t bake themselves. But, see previous re: RA & mono… I don’t feel like doing shit.

 

Pretty jazzed about the big #2 bash! Will post pictures, promise. Maybe even before Christmas.

 

Saw a marriage counselor today. Am unsure what kind of voo-doo she pulled on me, but, have signed up for 8 more sessions. Maybe things will get better? If not, at least I’ll know I did everything in my power to fix this thing. The ship is sinking ya’ll. But, the right things were said coming out of there, so maybe… Except she’s UBER Christian. Which I think was G’s plan when he picked her. But, when I told her where I was with god and why I was there, she said “He understands you’re mad at him, tell him that when you pray. Keep praying, just tell him how mad you are, if that’s what you feel.” OK, except, I’m more inclined to believe we are more of a game of Sims left alone too long than anything. But, OK. Oh, yeah, get sucked into that black hole, we play the Sims, but we are Sims, and our Sims play Sims. Am I the only ancient asshole out here that remembers the Sims? Anyhizzle… she had my back re: La Diabla, so that was good.

 

 

OK, will write more later. Must sleep.

 

3 Responses to “Brain Dump, You’re Welcome!”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Mono is a bitch. I’ve had several friends who had it and it takes forever to get over. And combined with RA, no wonder it’s been tough to get stuff done. Glad to hear you guys are gettting some outside input… I hope it helps!

  2. jserra1985 Says:

    Mono SUCKS! Sometimes a diffrent prospective is good. Glad you looked outside for help.

    2 is pretty awesome! cant wait to see pics… Oh yeah… and thanx for reminding me to post some before Christmas… lol

  3. Faith Says:

    LoL, I remember the Sims. I was addicted to that game until my boyfriend said why don’t you live your real life and try to make it better instead of in the video game! Great point. I quit the game immediately!

    Good luck with marriage counseling.


Leave a Reply

