Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Sunday Night Chit Chat February 25, 2013

Filed under: Blogging — arminta @ 12:54 am

I have read other’s Sunday Night Chit Chat posts over the last few months and have wanted to participate, but haven’t for some reason or other. Tonight I find myself with time for blogging, so I figured, hey this might be a good time to join in!

I did start a new RA med this week, so I’m excited to see if it will help. If not, we’re kind of at the end of the line for “safe” treatments and might have to go back on methotrexate 😦

What are you…

Reading? I just finished The Hangman’s Daughter last night and am looking for a new book. I have the hardest time being satisfied by books these days. They all seem poorly planned or something. Like the idea was there but the execution wasn’t…

Watching? After the G’s go to bed I’ll try to catch the encore of The Walking Dead.

Listening to? Lion King playing in the living room. Yes, Lil G is still up, he’s allergic to sleep, you know.

Cooking/Baking? My brother cooked dinner tonight for my oldest nephew’s birthday. Tomorrow I’ll be roasting a chicken, though.

Happy you accomplished this week? Got my tomatoes, peppers and herbs started!

Looking forward to next week? Not sure, yet. I need to find something. It will be one week closer to Mom’s visit!

Thankful for today? Spring being on the way, a sweet little boy who calls me Mom, family that doesn’t drift even though our matriarch moved away, the back lighting on my new laptop’s keyboard.

Bonus question: What item is currently on the *TOP* of your wish list right now? A car! Good gravy I want a car so bad. It’s HARD being at home with littles and no vehicle.

Ok.. it’s your turn!

  • Reading?
  • Watching?
  • Listening to?
  • Cooking/Baking?
  • Happy you accomplished this week?
  • Looking forward to next week?
  • Thankful for today?
  • Bonus question: What item is currently at the *TOP* of your wish list right now?
 

2 Responses to “Sunday Night Chit Chat”

  1. ~Carla~ Says:

    I hope your new meds work for you! 🙂 Have you read “The Lovely Bones”? It’s an old one but I loved it… Jodi Picoult novels are awesome too. Have a great week & thanks for playing along!

    • arminta Says:

      Thank you! I did read “The Lovely Bones” and the two other Sebold books (one was a memoir and one was fiction). I liked it better than most. I think I am just spoiled on JK Rowling 🙂 After reading her work the bar has been raised for all authors (including me!). The only Jodi Picoult I’ve read is “My Sister’s Keeper” and I wasn’t a fan. I ought to give one of her other works a chance, though. That one was pretty tough subject material.


Leave a Reply

