Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Sunday Night Chit Chat – Again! March 3, 2013

Filed under: Blogging — arminta @ 8:57 pm
Tags: ,

Two weeks in a row! I’m so excited!!!

Daddy had a surprise day off last week. We used it to take the littles to the local(‘ish) aquarium. Lil G is obsessed with the ocean and ocean animals. He especially loves arctic animals. So, the penguin exhibit was highly anticipated. As you can see, he had a blast. It took us nearly four hours to make it through. (By contrast, when Big C was this age, he’d zip through in an hour.)

***********************

Reading: Believe it or not… I haven’t read much of anything this week. Well, lots of mommy blogs and financial articles, but no books. I did download a Kindle freebie that I plan to start on tonight or tomorrow.

Watching: The boy took a late nap, so I’ll be watching The Walking Dead online tomorrow. All I watch anymore are kids movies and The Walking Dead.

Listening to: Happy Feet and my guys playing Mastermind on the Kindle.

Baking/Cooking: I’ve got lots on the schedule for next week. Dinner rolls (hopefully not burnt this time…), bean burgers (with homemade buns), and peanut sauce are all on the agenda. Peanut Sauce is kind of a specialty of mine.

Happy you accomplished this week: Shopping list and meal plans, cleaning all of the toys from under the living room furniture, cleaning the baseboards in the kitchen and getting the budget back together.

Looking forward to next week: My mom’s coming home on Saturday!!!!! I repeat my mom’s coming home!!!! Only for a couple of days, but I’ve missed her so much! Also, have a plan to get Lil G’s 529 opened (finally) and to get some of our debt moved over to a 0 interest card to pay it off faster.

Thankful for today: My mom will be home in less than a week!!!! I have a home. I have hope. Lately our financial situation has had me feeling very hopeless, but taking action this week has me feeling hopeful again.

BONUS QUESTION: Have you ever left the house in your pj’s? Heck yes, I have! I am kind of famous for hitting the drive through (the person who invented drive through milk is/was a genius!) in pj’s. Also, I don’t think twice about going outside with the kids or getting the mail in my sleeping clothes.

**********************

Ok, it’s your turn! 🙂

  • Reading:
  • Watching:
  • Listening to:
  • Baking/Cooking:
  • Happy you accomplished this week:
  • Looking forward to next week:
  • Thankful for today:
  • BONUS QUESTION: Have you ever left the house in your pj’s?

After you write your post head over to here and put your link in the comments, or just play along in the comments (here or there).

 

6 Responses to “Sunday Night Chit Chat – Again!”

  1. softie1 Says:

    I never knew you could get drive thru milk. Thats a great idea. Have a great week!

  2. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Drive thru milk? That might be something I have to invest in to get happening around here. Thankfully we have a little grocery store just across our back lane for emergencies. 🙂

  3. ~Carla~ Says:

    Looks like the kids had a blast!! 🙂 What a fun day! Enjoy the time with your mom, sounds like you’re a little bit excited.. 😉 lol!! Thanks for joining in with my Sunday night chit-chat!!


Leave a Reply

