Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Cheap AND Crunchy March 5, 2013

Filed under: Ways in which I Crunch — arminta @ 9:11 pm

Would you use toothpaste under your pits?

 

How about wash your face with deodorant? No?

 

Brush your teeth with face wash? Nope?

 

I do.

 

OK, the truth is I use one product for all three of these tasks. But, my husband likes to tease me for brushing with my deodorant 🙂

 

The miracle product that does all three of these tasks (really well, might I add)? Coconut Oil. Technically, coconut oil and baking soda.

 

I make a paste of half coconut oil and half baking soda and keep it in a little tub in the bathroom. I wash my face with it in the shower, then brush my teeth with it when I get out, then smear a bit under my pits. Even though I know it’s the same thing and my pits are clean it grosses me out to smear it on my pits then brush my teeth. Kind of like how I can’t poop after I shower…

 

Why am I telling you this? Well, oversharing is “my thing.” But, also, I’m really pleased with my teeth, pits and face…

 

One Response to “Cheap AND Crunchy”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Oh my friend… thank you for the giggle.


Leave a Reply

