Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Monday Morning Chit Chat March 18, 2013

Filed under: Blogging,Grown Up Slam Books — arminta @ 11:13 am
Tags: , , , ,

I wanted to take part in the Sunday Night Chit Chat again, but my kid is allergic to sleep. So, Monday morning chit chat it is 🙂 Also, someone please help me with some tips for getting this kid to sleep. He sleeps 7-9 hours a day. Naps included. Yawn!

The boy loved having his Nana home for a few days last week. He also loved that balloon. They were like 8 for $1 at Wally World  and were the HIT of the Easter baskets.

***

What are you…

Reading? A Kindle freebie called Trouble in Mudbug. It is self described as a “romantic ghost-in-law mystery.” It was free, don’t judge…

Watching? Last night’s The Walking Dead as soon as 1) it gets posted online and 2) these hooligans take a nap. But right now it’s “Daniel Tiger Time!!!!”

Listening to? Ladybug scream “It’s Daniel Tiger time!!!!” and the closing credits of Sesame Street.

Cooking/Baking? I made muffins from juice pulp this morning (they were gross, btw), then will be making some soda bread and corned beef & cabbage later. Won’t need bread until Wednesday, probably. The hubs eats a lot less bread when it’s healthy and he has to slice it 😉 Also on the agenda this week are some Thai noodles and big salads. I am so in the mood for spring food. I’m thinking some muchroom/pea risotto (maybe with quinoa instead of rice?) is also in order.

Happy you accomplished this week? I didn’t accomplish a thing this week 😦 Between Mom being here and us having the tummy bug I really just barely kept us all fed and alive. Oh wait, I did juice fast all weekend… we can call that an accomplishment!

Looking forward to next week? Getting back to our schedule, budget and cleaning. I feel out of control when off plan.

Thankful for today? Project Free TV, snuggly babies toddlers, a fridge full of healthy food, heat, spring, my washing machine

*Bonus Question* Do you celebrate St.Patricks day? Usually I make corned beef and cabbage and drink Killian’s with dinner, but we were juice fasting this year. So, we had some green juice and I’m making the traditional meal today.

***

Ok, your turn!! Play along in the comments or link to your own post here.

 

  • Reading?
  • Listening to?
  • Cooking/baking?
  • Happy you accomplished this week?
  • Looking forward to next week?
  • Thankful for today?
  • *Bonus Question* Do you celebrate St.Patricks day?
  • Watching?

 

 

4 Responses to “Monday Morning Chit Chat”

  1. Rachael Says:

    You mention Kindle freebies…Im not sure how active you are on Goodreads, but if you have an account that you regularly rate what you read, reviewing is good too, then you can sign up for NetGalley!

    What did you think of this week’s Walking Dead? I have been anti-Andrea for weeks, now that she’s in trouble I feel bad for her—she seems on the brink of a fate worse than death, or undeath for that matter.

    • arminta Says:

      I’ve never heard of Goodreads. Will be giving that a lookup right now…

      OMG!!!! Andrea! Why did the dumbass not take his truck?!?!?!? Why?!?!?! I was literally yelling out loud in my living room “Take his truck, idiot!!!!” That said, I don’t wish that sick bastard on anyone, even annoying ass Andrea. Plus, did you notice the speculum on his little tool table? She’s in trouble. I hope Milton saves her, because he’s the only hope she has. Believe it or not, the biggest question I came away with was why did the torched walkers huddle together like that? They seemed “injured” but they’re undead, they have no feelings physical or otherwise. So, shouldn’t they have behaved more like any other injured walker (i.e. keep chomping until the brain is destroyed…)?

      • Rachael Says:

        Goodreads is awesome! And NetGalley too, since you can get free Advance copies of books on your kindle through them.

        I hope you’re right about Milton-although I think the Governor has it in for him too. It kind of looked like the walkers were still trying to bite, but I think the flesh was so charred they didn’t have as much movement as before–either that or the director tried to humanize them or something! Only two episodes left, and it’s supposed to be a big cliff hanger again–not looking forward to that!

      • arminta Says:

        I am holding out for a Milton/Andrea escape 😊 I think the director was trying to humanize. To which I call bullshit! Don’t humanize the zombies!!!

        Sent from Windows Mail


Leave a Reply

