Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

The Fear: It Continues February 14, 2014

Filed under: Baby G,The Fear — arminta @ 5:25 am
Tags: ,

You know how I spent my whole pregnancy with Lil G terrified of a miscarriage? Then, I was scared of crazy things like his car seat sliding down the driveway into oncoming traffic? Then, I was scared that I was screwing him up?

Well, I got over that shit. It took time. It took a lot of self talk. OK, I am still a little scared of the oncoming traffic. Pet Semetary, anyone? (In case you’re unaware that is the way the book title is spelled, I didn’t forget how to spell.)

The fear du Jour is brought to us by the St. Jude’s children’s hospital commercials. Been seeing a lot of these commercials lately. Do I know it’s irrational? Sure. Does my brain care? Nope.

I just wanna go home and snuggle my boy… Oh well, couple more hours, then I’ll go home and snuggle the shit out of that kid. Then he will go a his Grandma’s, by himself, all day for the first time ever. So I can sleep. Who wants to bet the St. Jude’s fear really stems from Mama having separation anxiety?

 

2 Responses to “The Fear: It Continues”

  1. Rachael Says:

    Are you working? Or just staying up all night away from home?
    I know those commercials and other similar are just trying to bring awareness to their cause, but some of them really do freak me out and worry more than I already do. Between those and the always negative news updates I prefer to just have music on lately. Or Disney channel, although sometimes that’s just as bad.

    Hope things are going well for you!


Leave a Reply

