Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

She Works, But Mostly From Home February 21, 2014

Filed under: Baby G,Money? What Money? — arminta @ 4:34 am

So, you may have caught from a post or two ago that I was away from home in the middle of the night (as I am right now). Not to worry, I’ve not turned to whoring it up. It’s much worse than that. I got a job. My oldest nephew asked me to come work at his hotel so he didn’t have to cover night audit anymore. And I thought “Oh cool! I can stay up two nights a week for a paycheck that doesn’t involve missing waking hours with le boy.”

 

Also, though, I am doing some work/work from home. Some people I used to work with contacted me when my non-compete was up and there is a small politically affiliated company for whom I’m doing some work.

 

Why the switch from “mommy only” to WAHM+? Honestly, it was Lil G’s perception of me. I wanted him to know that his mama is more than just cuddles and snacks and water refills. I am those things. But that’s not all. He needs to know that. Because he needs to know his wife is more. He needs to know his friends are more.

 

Also, without Ladybug terrorizing my every free minute 50 hrs a week, I was getting bored. You’d think I had enough to be getting on with, but apparently I’ll do anything to get out of doing the dishes.

 

One Response to “She Works, But Mostly From Home”

  1. Rachael Says:

    You’re an amazing woman, mother, role-model. I hope your husband realizes this and I know your son knows this. One day the C’s and Ladybug will hopefully rememeber as well. ❤


Leave a Reply

