Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Mel’s 65th Show and Tell: Lake Anne August 13, 2009

Filed under: Show and Tell — arminta @ 12:24 pm

Yes, I am showing an entire lake. It’s mine…. OK, maybe not mine, but for one week a year, this bit of shoreline is mine, all mine. OK, maybe not all mine, but mine and my family’s. I think you get the point…

Panoramic

 

This is the water as viewed from the little row boat that G takes me out on. Scary, BTW. I love the water, but I don’t like rickety little row boats or canoes. I’d rather just swim.

The Lake

 

Our lakeside backyard. H.E.A.V.E.N.

View from the deck

We’re going back the week before Labor day (that’s right, I’m milking  a 10 day vacation out of five vacation days). I can’t wait. Just me & G and mother. Literally our first grown up vacation since big C was born. Hopefully, our last.

 

Wanna see what the rest of the class is showing? Of course, you do… check it out here.

 

8 Responses to “Mel’s 65th Show and Tell: Lake Anne”

  1. Suzy Says:

    That does look like heaven and the perfect spot for vacation!

  2. Lavender Luz Says:

    Looks so lovely and peaceful.

  3. Alana-isms Says:

    Here from Show&Tell. Gorgeous pics! Looks like you’re having a lovely and relaxing time. 🙂

  4. Looks awesome. Our heaven is our cottage in the 1000 Islands. We are going for Labor Day and I cannot wait.

  5. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Lovely pictures! I’m envious…

    And as for milking vacation days for all you can, this year I have officially 3 weeks time off. Because of skillful planning, strategic use of statutory holidays, and a great boss it has worked out to 4 and a half weeks.

  6. becomingwhole Says:

    Looks amazing and peaceful.

  7. Kristin Says:

    How absolutely gorgeous and amazing.


Leave a comment